top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePeople

The Giver Book Review

Updated: Dec 11, 2017



The Giver by: Lois Lowry

This book has been banned for a few reasons such as unsuitable for age group, violence, sexually explicit, and suicide. In my opinion this book should not be banned especially not for any of those reasons. I recently finished that book and when I told my teacher I had not read it she immediately told me to and so did everyone who was near me. It is a very popular book that almost all my friends have read. It is about this society very much run by government and when you turn twelve you get your “assignment” (job) that you will have for the rest of your life. When Jonas get the assignment as the receiver his life is completely changed. I really don’t think this book should be banned because it was very interesting. I do think it might be a book for older people because it can be a bit confusing and for higher reading level but its really well written and I think everyone should read it.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page